Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for January. (Note January 8th Women's Litergy changed from 1:00 to 3:00 PM)

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Wednesday, January 3 Fruitcake Toss Day
Saturday, Janiary 6 Feast of the Epiphany
Sunday, January 7
Feast of the Epiphany
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE "Epiphany", Room 202
Monday, January 8 1:00 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Thursday, January 11 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, January 14
Second Sunday in Ordinary Time
9:30 am: Council Meeting in Rm 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE “Prophets in our time”, Room 202
12:30 pm: Joint meeting of 10:30 Catholic Community council, Dignity and Session, Youth Room
Commitment Sunday
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Day
Saturday, January 20 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, January 21
Third Sunday in Ordinary Time
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE “Amos and Prophets of old”, Room 202
Sunday, January 28
Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
No CRE today, Capitol Heights Presbyterian Church 122nd anniversary celebration. All are invited!
   

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.
Thursday, February 1st - Monday, February 5th, 2018 The 2018 Women’s Retreat at St. Benedict’s Monastery in Old Snowmass will be from Thursday, February 1st until Monday, February 5th at 10:00 a..m. Gail Finney-Coyle will begin accepting registrations on Ecumenical Sunday, December 3rd, until all 22 accommodations are full. A $50:00 check made out to St. Benedict’s Monastery is required. Housing, carpooling and meals will be assigned once we have finalized the list of retreat ants. Gail’s email is fcoyle2666@msn.com. As is always, preference is given to newcomers.
Friday, February 2 Groundhog Day
Sunday, February 4 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, February 7 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday, February 8 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, February 11 9:30 am: Council Meeting in Rm 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, February 12 1:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Tuesday, February 13 Shrove Tuesday / Mardi Gras
Wednesday, February 14
Ash Wednesday
Valentine's Day
5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Friday, February 16 Chinese New Year
Saturday, February 17 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, February 18 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Wednesday, February 21 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Wednesday, February 28 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, February 25 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
   

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Womens' Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in June, July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month,3:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that may affect Sunday traffic (2018):
• Sunday, April 22: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 13: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 20: Colfax Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Youth Group   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us