Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for August.

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Tuesday, August 1 Colorado Day
Wednesday, August 2 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, August 6 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, August 9 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday, August 10 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, August 13 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Council retreat at Pat Foster’s home after Mass
Wednesday, August 16 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Saturday, August 19 There will not be the Saturday lunch program in August
Sunday, August 20 9:30 am: Mass in the Park, Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather
Wednesday, August 23 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday - Friday, August 24-25 The 1,938th anniversary of the destruction of Pompeii and Herculaneum by Mount Vesuvius (AD79 site)
Sunday, August 27 9:30 am: Mass in the Park, Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather
Wednesday, August 30 5:00 pm: Women's shelter

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.
Sunday, September 3 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Sunday, September 10 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Installation of Council
Monday, September 11 1:00 pm: Women’s liturgy
Thursday, September 14 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Saturday, September 16
Mexican Independence Day
10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, September 17 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Sunday, September 24 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
   

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Womens' Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in June, July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that may affect Sunday traffic (2017):
• Sunday, April 23: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 14: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 21: Colfax Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Youth Group   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us