Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for April.

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Sunday, April 1
Easter
11:00 am: Celebration of the Resurrection, Mass, in the Sanctuary
11:00 am: CRE, Room 202   
Wednesday, April 4 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, April 8 9:30 am: Council meeting, Room 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am: CRE, Room 202
Monday, April 9 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, April 11 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday, April 12 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Friday, April 13 Thomas Jefferson's birthday     
Sunday, April 15 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am: CRE, Room 202
Tuesday, April 17 7:00 pm: Presentation "A Life Worth Living". Dr. Bernard Sabella, a Palestinian Catholic, for his book tour of "A Life Worth Living". Read more.
Wednesday, April 18 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Saturday, April 21 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
5:30 pm: Soup with Substance, Social Hall. Come for a delicious home-made soup-and-bread supper, and presentation/discussion of “Prophetic Imagination” and” 21st century poverty”.
Sunday, April 22
Cherry Creek Sneak
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary: Earth Day Celebration
Wednesday, April 25 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, April 29 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, April 30 5:30 pm: 10:30 members serve supper at Senior Support Services
   

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.
Sunday, May 6 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Thursday, May 10 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, May 13
Mother's Day
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary       
Monday, May 14 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Saturday, May 19 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, May 20
Colfax Marathon
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Sunday, May 27 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
   
   

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Womens' Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in June, July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month, 3:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that may affect Sunday traffic (2018):
• Sunday, April 22: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 13: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 20: Colfax Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us