Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for April.

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Sunday, April 2 9:30 am: Crossan, Violence Divine (continued), in Youth Room
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 - 12:00 noon: CRE in the Youth Room
Wednesday, April 5 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Friday, April 7 National Beer Day (End of prohibition for beer in 1933)
Sunday, April 9
Palm Sunday

9:30 am: Council meeting in Room 200
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 - 12:00 noon: CRE in the Youth Room

Monday, April 10 1:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, April 12 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday, April 13
Holy Thursday
1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group. Cancelled this month.
7:00 pm: Mass and Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament
Friday, April 14
Good Friday
7:00 pm: Mass in the Sanctuary
Saturday, April 15
Holy Saturday
10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
6:00 pm: Easter Vigil Mass
Sunday, April 16
Easter Sunday
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 - 12:00 noon: CRE in the Youth Room
Wednesday, April 19 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, April 23 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 - 12:00 noon: CRE in the Youth Room
Wednesday, April 26 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, April 30 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 - 12:00 noon: CRE in the Youth Room

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.
Monday, May 1 May Day! Celebrate with flowers. Attend a workers' rally. Or send out an SOS!
Sunday, May 7 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, May 8 1:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Thursday, May 11 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, May 14 9:30 am: Council meeting in Room 200
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, May 15

National Chocolate Chip Day

Saturday, May 20
10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, May 21 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Sunday, May 28 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day (celebrated)
   

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Womens' Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in June, July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that may affect Sunday traffic (2017):
• Sunday, April 23: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 14: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 21: Colfax Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Youth Group   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us