Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for May.

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Sunday, May 6
First Holy Communion
9:30 am: Council meeting, Room 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am: CRE, Room 202
Thursday, May 10 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Friday, May 11 4:00 pm: Chris Wells memorial services, Sanctuary
Sunday, May 13
Mother's Day
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am: CRE, Room 202       
Monday, May 14 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Saturday, May 19 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, May 20
Pentacost Sunday
Colfax Marathon
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
General Membership Meeting following Mass
11:00 am: CRE, Room 202
Sunday, May 27 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am: CRE, Room 202

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.
Sunday, June 3 9:30 am: Council meeting, Room 104
11:00 am: Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church
Wednesday, June 6 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, June 10 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, June 11 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, June 13 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday, June 14 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Saturday, June 16 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, June 17
Father's Day
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, June 20 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, June 24 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, June 27 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Friday, June 29 Birth anniversary of Emperor Go-Mizunoo of Japan (1596)
   

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Womens' Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month, 3:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that may affect Sunday traffic (2018):
• Sunday, April 22: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 13: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 20: Colfax Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us