Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for February.

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Thursday, February 1st - Monday, February 5th, 2018 The 2018 Women’s Retreat at St. Benedict’s Monastery in Old Snowmass will be from Thursday, February 1st until Monday, February 5th at 10:00 a..m. Gail Finney-Coyle will begin accepting registrations on Ecumenical Sunday, December 3rd, until all 22 accommodations are full. A $50:00 check made out to St. Benedict’s Monastery is required. Housing, carpooling and meals will be assigned once we have finalized the list of retreat ants. Gail’s email is fcoyle2666@msn.com. As is always, preference is given to newcomers.
Friday, February 2 Groundhog Day
Sunday, February 4
Fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 pm: CRE in Room 202
Wednesday, February 7 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday, February 8 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, February 11
Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time
9:30 am: Council Meeting in Rm 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary. Anointment following Mass. Sacrament of the sick available.
11:00 am-12:00 pm: CRE in Room 202
Monday, February 12 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Tuesday, February 13 Shrove Tuesday / Mardi Gras
Wednesday, February 14
Ash Wednesday
Valentine's Day

5:00 pm: Women's shelter
7:00 pm: Mass in the Sanctuary and distribution of ashes

Friday, February 16 Chinese New Year
Saturday, February 17 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, February 18
First Sunday of Lent
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am-12:00 pm: CRE in Room 202
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Wednesday, February 21 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, February 25
Second Sunday of Lent
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am-12:00 pm: CRE in Room 202
Wednesday, February 28 5:00 pm: Women's shelter

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.
Sunday, March 4
Third Sunday of Lent

11:00 am: Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church
Thursday, March 8 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group (Confirm the time)
Sunday, March 11
Fourth Sunday of Lent
Daylight saving starts. Spring ahead!
9:30 am: Council meeting,
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, March 12 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Saturday, March 17
St. Patrick's Day
10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, March 18
Fifth Sunday of Lent

11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Sunday, March 25
Palm Sunday
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
   

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Womens' Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in June, July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month,3:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that may affect Sunday traffic (2018):
• Sunday, April 22: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 13: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 20: Colfax Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Youth Group   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us