Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for January.

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Monday, December 31
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, January 1
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 6
Epiphany
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Thursday, January 10 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, January 13
Commitment Sunday
9:30 am: Council meeting, Room 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, January 14 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Saturday, January 19 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, January 20 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Sunday, January 27 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Thursday, January 31 - Monday, February 4

2019 Women’s Retreat at St. Benedict’s Monastery in Old Snowmass. See the Open Letter for more information.

   

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.
Saturday, February 2 Groundhog Day!   
Sunday, February 3 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, February 6 5:00 pm: Women's Shelter
Sunday, February 10 9:30 am: Council meeting, Room 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, February 11 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, February 13 5:00 pm: Women's Shelter
Thursday, February 14
Valentine's Day
1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Saturday, February 16 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, February 17 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, February 20 5:00 pm: Women's Shelter
Sunday, February 24 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, February 27 5:00 pm: Women's Shelter
   

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Women's Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month, 3:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that will affect Sunday traffic:
• Sunday, April 28, 2019: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 12, 2019: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 19, 2019: Colfax Marathon
• Sunday, October 20, 2019: Rock 'n' Roll Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us