Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for November.

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Sunday, October 28 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE, Room 202
Wednesday, October 31
All Hallows' Eve
5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday, November 1 All Saints' Day    
Sunday, November 4 Daylight Saving Time ends - Fall back! 
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Please bring photos or small mementos of loved ones for the “Day of the Dead”/All Saints table
11:00 am - 12:00 PM: CRE Room 202
  
 
Thursday, November 8 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, November 11 9:30 am: Council meeting, Room 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE, Room 20
General membership meeting Following Mass
Monday, November 12 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Saturday, November 17 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, November 18 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE, Room 20
Sunday, November 22 Thanksgiving    
Sunday, November 25 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE, Room 20
   

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.
Sunday, December 2 11:00 am: Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church:
Wednesday, December 5 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, December 9 9:30 am: Council meeting, Room 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, December 10 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary

Wednesday, December 12
Feast Day of Our Lady of Guadalupe

5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday, December 13 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Saturday, December 15 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, December 16 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, December 19 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, December 23 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, December 30 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Saturday, December 31 New Year's Eve

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Women's Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month, 3:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that will affect Sunday traffic:
• Sunday, April 28, 2019: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 12, 2019: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 19, 2019: Colfax Marathon
• Sunday, October 20, 2019: Rock 'n' Roll Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us