Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for December.

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Sunday, December 2
First Sunday of Advent
11:00 am: Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church
CRE students will participate in the liturgy
Wednesday, December 5 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, December 9
Second Sunday of Advent
9:30 am: Council meeting, Room 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE, Room 202
Monday, December 10 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary

Wednesday, December 12
Feast Day of Our Lady of Guadalupe

5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday, December 13 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Saturday, December 15 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, December 16
Third Sunday of Advent
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE, Room 202
7:00 pm: Carols by Candlelight, An evening of songs, poetry and readings, in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, December 19 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, December 23
Fourth Sunday of Advent
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE, Room 202
Monday, December 24
Christmas Eve
5:00 pm: Music in the Sanctuary followed by Mass at 5:30 pm
CRE students will participate in the liturgy
Tuesday, December 25
No services
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, December 30
Feast of the Holy Family
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, December 31
New Year's Eve
5:00 pm: Senior Support Services Dinner. See the Open Letter for contact information about helping

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.
Tuesday, January 1
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 6
Epiphany
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Thursday, January 10 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, January 13
Commitment Sunday
9:30 am: Council meeting, Room 104
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, January 14 3:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Saturday, January 19 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, January 20 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Sunday, January 27 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Thursday, January 31 - Monday, February 4

2019 Women’s Retreat at St. Benedict’s Monastery in Old Snowmass. See the Open Letter for more information.

   

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Women's Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month, 3:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that will affect Sunday traffic:
• Sunday, April 28, 2019: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 12, 2019: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 19, 2019: Colfax Marathon
• Sunday, October 20, 2019: Rock 'n' Roll Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us