Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for November.

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Wednesday, November 1 All Souls Day

Sunday, November 5
Day saving ends!

11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary, celebrating All Souls, All Saints. You encouraged to bring a small picture or memento of deceased loved ones to place on the memorial altar.
11:00 am - 12:00 pm: CRE
Thursday, November 9 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Saturday, November 11 Veterans' Day

Sunday, November 12

9:30 am: Council Meeting in Rm 200
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 pm: CRE
Monday, November 13 Sadie Hawkins Day
Saturday, November 18 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program

Sunday, November 19

11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
General Membership Meeting follows Mass
11:00 am - 12:00 pm: CRE

Thursday, November 23

Thanksgiving Day
No special services       

Sunday, November 26

11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 pm: CRE

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.

Sunday, December 3
First Sunday of Advent

11:00 am: Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church
Sunday, December 10
Second Sunday of Advent
9:30 am: Council Meeting in Rm 200
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Thursday, December 14 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Saturday, December 16 10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, December 17
Third Sunday of Advent
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Sunday, December 24
Christmas Eve
Fourth Sunday of Advent
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Christmas Eve services to be announced
Monday, December 25
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 31
New Year's Eve

11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
   
Thursday, February 1st - Monday, February 5th, 2018 The 2018 Women’s Retreat at St. Benedict’s Monastery in Old Snowmass will be from Thursday, February 1st until Monday, February 5th at 10:00 a..m. Gail Finney-Coyle will begin accepting registrations on Ecumenical Sunday, December 3rd, until all 22 accommodations are full. A $50:00 check made out to St. Benedict’s Monastery is required. Housing, carpooling and meals will be assigned once we have finalized the list of retreat ants. Gail’s email is fcoyle2666@msn.com. As is always, preference is given to newcomers.

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Womens' Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in June, July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that may affect Sunday traffic (2017):
• Sunday, April 23: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 14: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 21: Colfax Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Youth Group   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us