Calendar

Current calendar
General annual calendar


The Community's Current Calendar

The published church calendar can be seen and printed by clicking on the month:

Calendar for May.

You can see the entire calendar for the facility by clicking HERE.


Monday, May 1 May Day! Celebrate with flowers. Attend a workers' rally. Or send out an SOS!
Sunday, May 7 9:30 am: Council meeting in room 200
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE in Room 204
Monday, May 8 1:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Thursday, May 11 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, May 14
Mother's Day
9:30 am: Council meeting in Room 200
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE in Room 204
Monday, May 15

National Chocolate Chip Day

Saturday, May 20
10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, May 21 Colfax Marathon
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE in Room 204
Sunday, May 28 11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
11:00 am - 12:00 noon: CRE in Room 204
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day (celebrated)
5:30 - 6:30 pm: Members serve dinner to Senior Resource Center, 18th Ave and Emerson St
   

The events below are assumed per the 10:30's regular calendar of activities. Additional events and corrections will be posted as the new month approaches.
Sunday, June 4
Applesauce Cake Day

11:00 am: Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church
Wednesday, June 7 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Thursday, June 8 1:00 pm: Scripture and Spirituality Group
Sunday, June 11 9:30 am: Council meeting in Room 200
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Monday, June 12 1:00 pm: Women’s liturgy in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, June 14 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Saturday, June 17
World Jugglers' Day
10:00 am to noon: Saturday lunch program
Sunday, June 18
Father's Day
11:00 am: Mass in the Sanctuary
Wednesday, June 21 5:00 pm: Women's shelter
Sunday, June 25 9:30 am: Mass in the Park, Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather
Wednesday, June 28 5:00 pm: Women's shelter

Communication about this calendar - additions, corrections or deletions - should be addressed to Gene McCullough, your webmaster, via e-mail. Be aware however that the "official" calendar is kept by the church administrator and this office should be notified if appropriate.


The Community's general annual calendar
(Consult the monthly calendar for actual occurrence)

• General Membership Meetings: May and November
• Council Meetings: 2nd Sunday of each month, 9:30 am, except July and August
• Commitment Sunday: 2nd Sunday in January
• Council Lottery: General Membership Meeting in May
• Installation of Council: 2nd Sunday in September
• Ecumenical Liturgy with Capital Heights Presbyterian Church: First Sunday in March, June, October and December, 11:00 am.
• Womens' Shelter: Wednesdays at 5:00 pm, even months (February, April, June, August, October and December)
• Mass in the Park: 3rd, 4th and 5th Sundays in June, July and August, 9:30 am in Little Cheesman Park near the intersection of High Street and 7th Avenue. Mass will be at 9:30 in the church social hall in case of inclement weather.
• Scripture and Spirituality Group: Second Thursday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Women’s liturgy: Second Monday of each month, 1:00 pm
• Saturday lunch program: Third Saturday of each month, 10:00 am to noon

Events that may affect Sunday traffic (2017):
• Sunday, April 23: Cherry Creek Sneak
• Sunday, May 14: Mother's Day 5K, City Park
• Sunday, May 21: Colfax Marathon


 About Us   Location   Religious Education   Youth Group   Membership   Open Letter   Calendar   Links   Contact Us